Skip to content
Eraser logo

Eraser Labs

Eraser

Write codeDescribe in words

Diagram and docs tool for engineering teams from Eraser Labs: you write its diagram-as-code language and the canvas updates, or prompt its AI.

Visit EraserCompare with anotherChecked 17 October 2026
How you draw
Code, Words
Free for work
Not stated
Free plan
Paid from
$15/user/mo
Starter, billed yearly
Exports
SVG, PNG, PDF, VSDX
Runs on
Web
Made by
Eraser Labs
United States

Good to know

  • Free-plan exports carry a watermark
  • Diagrams as code: Its own syntax

Where it stands among 24

Each fact with every app's answer. Eraser is outlined.

Plans and prices

In USD, per month, as listed by Eraser Labs. Checked 17 October 2026.

PlanBilled yearlyBilled monthlySeatsNotes
FreeFree plan3 files, 3 AI diagrams, 7-day version history, unlimited guestsWork use: not stated
Starter$15/mo$180 a year$20/moper memberUnlimited files, 40 AI diagrams, private files, API calls.
Business$45/mo$540 a year$60/moper member250 AI diagrams, SAML SSO.
Free for work use
Not statedNot stated
One-time licence
Subscription only
Enterprise
Price on request

How you make a diagram

Ways to draw
Code, Words
AI from a text prompt
YesYes On every plan within its AI allowance
AI limits
3 AI diagrams on Free (5 per the plans docs), 40 on Starter, 250 on Business, unlimited on Enterprise
Diagram code
Its own syntax Eraser's own DSL; editing the text updates the canvas
Diagram types
Flowcharts, UML, ER / database, BPMN, Sequence, Cloud architecture, Network, Org charts, Wireframes AWS, Azure, Google Cloud and Kubernetes icons

What you get out

SVG
YesYes Free at 1x with the Eraser watermark
PNG
YesYes Free at 1x with the Eraser watermark
PDF
Paid plansPaid plans
Visio (VSDX)
Paid plansPaid plans
Watermark on free exports
YesYes Removing the Eraser watermark needs a paid plan
Imports
draw.io, Visio, CSV VSDX and CSV go through AI file-to-diagram; draw.io imports directly; Lucidchart only as an image

Where it runs and where files live

Apps
Web
Works offline
Not statedNot stated Not stated
Open source
PartlyPartly The Eraser Diagrams rendering library is MIT; the editor and AI aren't open source
Self-hosting
Paid plansPaid plans Self-hosted (BYOC) on Enterprise
Where diagrams are stored
Maker's cloud, GitHub, Files on your device Files can be committed to GitHub; the VS Code extension works on local .eraserdiagram files
Works inside
Confluence, Notion, VS Code, GitHub
Live co-editing
YesYes On every plan
API
Paid plansPaid plans REST API on paid plans (usage-based); MCP server within AI limits

Who you're trusting

Company
Eraser Labs, Inc.
Owned by
Not stated No parent company stated
Based in
United States Legal address in San Francisco
Launched
Not stated Not stated
Security reports
SOC 2 Type II Report through its Trust Portal
Single sign-on
Paid plans SAML SSO on Business and Enterprise
Data residency
Not stated None stated

Where we recommend it

Compare Eraser